She tanks, she shoots, she scores!

I Solemnly Swear I am Up To No GoodI'm just not feeling motivated.

In which I have a fit and leave the party
I’m just not feeling motivated.

Ooooor not.

At first, I had a “OH NO YOU DIDN’T” impulse when the guy (blood elf, appropriately enough) said that and I was going to wage war.  I mean, I’m no good, but I’m not awful!  Then I realized that 1.) I’m way too lazy for that kind of futility, 2.) Uhhhh I think he’s pulling the boss OHGODWHY, and 3.) I’m a goblin on an RP realm so acting in self interest is completely in character.  Eff it!  I’m outta here.  Yeah, I quit the party, which is why the background for the text is different – I went back and screencapped it to make sure I actually read what I thought I read.  I did edit out a part where I was talking to my guild and saying something like, “a;sflkjas;lfkjas;lfkj if you want my pet to tank, TREAT IT LIKE A TANK.”

I don’t know about you, but I’m not exactly interested in sacrificing one hunter pet, one warlock pet  and one melee DPS to Xin the Weaponmaster just because our actual tank skipped out on the party when the tank trinket didn’t drop.  I am further inclined to sit on my ass if the above situation will then turn into me running around like hell and hoping to Gawd I get lucky, what with all the fancy weapon traps around and the fact that I’m probably the next one to get bludgeoned into oblivion.  I REALLY don’t feel like doing anything at all when I can just smell the “lol guiz I gotta go” that will surely come after the inevitable wipe.

7 thoughts on “She tanks, she shoots, she scores!

  1. Lorelei

    To say “yeah pet tank will do” and then not heal it…I think I agree with that advice in g-chat, you should have hit the healer with your bow! ^.^

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      Yep, the last one. It was going to take a hell of a lot of luck even if the healer did heal my poor pet, so when he didn’t even try to do so on the last bit of trash, I was like, “OH NO THANKS I’M OUTTA HERE.”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

