“Pretty Respectable” Set v2

Cal is Long Suffering

Cal is Long Suffering

"Pretty Respectable" Set v2

“Pretty Respectable” Set v2

“Pretty Respectable” Set v2

Class: Huntard (with bow), Shaman

H: Malefactor’s Eyepatch | S: Shoulders of the Groundbreaker | Cl: Grunt’s Cape
Ch: Hauberk of Whirling Fury | Wa: Aftershock Waistguard | L: Rushing Storm Kilt
G: Gryphon Mail Gauntlets | Wr: Not shown | B: Eruption-Scarred Boots

Bow: Heartstriker

Thoughts: Nothing Therm wants for her planned sets has dropped, so she revisited and revised an old favorite here.  The biggest changes are the bow and shoulders.  Other modifications are the eyepatch (a little doodad I quested for because I felt weird not mogging my helm) and the shoes (a spur of the moment “brown looks better” type decision).  The bow, Heartstriker, looks different in most previewers and data mined images – it seems to have much more pink to it.  As it turns out, when in game, the thing has way more orange to it (or maybe that’s my monitor …), which makes it a decent match for this set.  In dark environments, the underside of the bow is a REALLY bright orange that almost glows.

The shoulders were an accident – they were originally selected for an outfit that I declared a failure because OMGWTF I look weird in shorts and also, the helm I wanted to go with them didn’t drop (cue the LOL Y U MAD).  When I looked at the set again, I decided that the Chief Brigadier shoulders I had been using didn’t go as well as these.

Leave a Reply

