Quittin’ the Chikin

Baby BoomkinLet's be clear here.  I am not this cool.

Baby Boomkin
Let’s be clear here. I am not this cool.

Dear Boomkin,

I chose you as an alt spec for two big reasons and a bunch of little ones.  I’d only have to get one set of gear, which would be nice considering my limited bag space and all, AND I could have the option to make endless chikin jokes.  I discovered a glyph to make me sparkly and slightly transparent instead of feathery, which I thought was nice as I rather like the night elf casting animation.  Really, I thought you’d be awesome, like a NATUREMAGE or something.  I really did!  But I was wrong.

Maybe I’m not giving you enough credit, boomkin.  Maybe you’re just not awesome at level 40 or so, but you get awesome around level 90.

If that’s the case, though, eff that.  I’ve got my life to live!  I’ve got like fifty levels left to go and I’m sick and tired of my most damaging abilities taking nearly two and a half seconds to freaking cast.  By the time I’m ALMOST done casting, the mob that everybody’s been focusing on is dead, and then LOLZ!  MY CAST HAS FAILED.  If it weren’t for my instant cast crap like Faerie Fire, you’d think I was doing absolutely nothing in dungeon runs.  I am – but it seems like unless its a boss that’s up for more than five seconds, I never get a good spell off.

I’m just tired of waiting for you, boomkin.

I hate how my lunar-looking abilities give me solar power, and how my sun-looking abilities give me lunar power.  I’m baffled by how sometimes, I can screw myself over by casting the wrong thing and causing my Eclipse meter to go back towards zero, but sometimes it doesn’t seem to make a darn bit of difference.  Actually, I’m actually kind of baffled by Eclipse in the first place.  It makes my buttons shine and a thingie pops up on my screen, but it’s not like my abilities cast any freaking faster or do anything cooler, or do way more noticable damage.  WHAT’S THE POINT?

So I think we have to break up.  I know, I know, we’ve only been together as an alt spec for ten levels and I’ve healed through at least half of that, but you’re just no fun to be around.  We’re not right for each other, boomkin.  You like taking things slow, and I like more button mashing action.  We’re just heading in different directions.

I’ve met a new alt spec, the dancing beartank.  This alt spec promises to at least be entertaining and action filled, even if it’s probably full of teh dramaz.  I won’t forget you, boomchicken, but I’m getting a new set of gear and I won’t look back.

Sincerely,
Prinnie

p.s., the awesome chicken picture is from this blog about chickens, thanks to the magic of Google.

3 thoughts on “Quittin’ the Chikin

  1. Pingback: Prepatch Roundup | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

