STOP DROP AND ROLL (or not)

Natural BalanceIf it weren't for me, you'd have no idea how cool you are.

Natural Balance Wat
If it weren’t for me, you’d have no idea how cool you are.

You know, I think somebody mentioned OMFG TREE FORM to me at some point in the past, but I just didn’t understand.  I thought, oh, trees.  That’s nice, I guess.  I was having trouble dealing with elf form and bear form and irradiated seal form and cat form and boomchicken form and travel form and and and ALL TEH FORMZ, so there just wasn’t any room left for being a treant.  It was like, help!  I’m drowning in my toolbars!  I have no time to turn into YET ANOTHER THING.

Then I abandoned my boomkin alt spec, more or less decided that I preferred paladerp tanking over beartanking, and realized that I am as equally incompetent a kitty as I am hopeless a rogue.  In fact, I spent most of my time looking like a regular night elf.  So when Fel purchased the Glyph of the Treant for Daschela, I said sure – why not?  I’ll use it.

There was a brief moment where I realized that I was now the quality of derp itself, given form and motion.  And then Fel set me on fire.

I'M ON FIRE LOL!Mr. Turtle finds it hard to cope with my enthusiasm.

I’M ON FIRE LOL!
Mr. Turtle finds it hard to cope with my enthusiasm.

I remain somewhat disappointed that I don’t set fire to other things, like the wooden chair, the wooden floor, most of Stormwind, or even my fellow druids.  But despite that, I had to share my joy in conflagration with others.  I set up a campfire and I got three druidtrees running around screaming in the Trade District.  We discovered that there is, in fact, a 2 minute cooldown on making a basic campfire.  Seriously.

PREACH ITWe might've gotten a little excited.

PREACH IT
We might’ve gotten a little excited.

I’m not sure if the holiday event hearts work with or against our fiery foretelling of DOOM and DESTRUCTION and stuff.  On the one limb, derp.  On the other, I’M A TREE ON FIRE!  <3

p.s. SHAKE DEM ROOTS

Shake It Like a Polaroid PictureI can actually dance. But dancing like this is SO much more fun.

Shake It Like a Polaroid Picture
I can actually dance. But dancing like this is SO much more fun.

6 thoughts on “STOP DROP AND ROLL (or not)

    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      It’s given my druid a whole new reason for existence! I basically go into a dungeon and immediately build a campfire. I start the burn. Then whenever I can (based on campfire cooldown WTF and healing/paying attention requirements), I’ll build another fire and burn some more.

      So basically I just spend entire parties as a burning tree.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

