ROY G. BIV Transmog: Orange

Previously on “ROY G. BIV Transmog,” our intrepid transmog team had a difference of fashion sense.


Prinnie: Next up in the transmog rainbow is the color orange!  After last month, I should probably pick another representa -

Ignitine: (interrupting) You’d better let me represent, dammit!

Prinnie: I dunno, you kinda effed up the last one.  I mean, tentacle monster?  If I let you do this, you’ll just make another tentacle monster.

Ignitine: You’ll see.  If you don’t let me, I’ll burn everything in Void Storage!!  I swear I will!

Prinnie: Yeah, like threatening me is going to get you into the contest.  Let’s be honest here – your chances are slim.

Ignitine: Honest?  Okay fine, I promise never to put tin foil in the microwave again.

SCIENCE PROVEN (Note: not Prinnie's microwave, which is black and hides the smoke better.)

(Note: not Prinnie’s microwave, which is black and hides the smoke stains better.)

Prinnie: THAT WAS YOU!?

Ignitine: It was For Science.

Prinnie: I just … I just don’t even!  ALL THE SMOKE AND DRAMA.

Ignitine: She’s distracted!  THE CONTEST ENTRY IS MINE.

"Balespider's Manipulation" Set

“Balespider’s Manipulation” Set

Ignitine: You thought I was gonna do tentacles again, didn’t you!?  That’s right!  You thought you knew me, but you were wrong.

The “Balespider’s Manipulation” Set

Class: Warlock

H: Balespider’s Hood (normal) | S: Balespider’s Mantle (normal) | Cl: Gilded Thorium Cloak
Ch: Silk Robe of Eminent Domain | Wa: Belt of False Dignity | L: Not shown
G: Incanter’s Gloves | Wr: Not shown | B: Boots of Ethereal Manipulation

Dagger: Knife of Incision
Offhand: Juggernaut’s Power Core (LFR)

Thoughts: Fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiireeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Yeah, that’s about how deep my thoughts are at this exact moment.

12 thoughts on “ROY G. BIV Transmog: Orange

    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Thanks! I’d tried other things, like purple to match the accents and orange in general, but eventually I concluded that the black/chain pattern was the best match. It was reminiscent of the spiderweb, as you say, and it tied in with the dark accents in the robe without being too busy or too plain.

      Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Ignitine has no problem destroying things to get what she wants – microwaves and minds included.

      I was so lucky to get the tokens for the hood and shoulders on the only Firelands run I could get Ignitine into.

      Reply
  1. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Yellow | That Was an Accident!

  2. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Green | That Was an Accident!

  3. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Blue | That Was an Accident!

  4. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Violet | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

