Ohai Navispammed

I may not remember real well how to hunter, but there I was on Thermalix anyway, trying to drag people into LFR with me.  Just two more Runestones, folks, seriously, all I need is a mere two more!  We’ll definitely get them on the first two bosses, and then you can drop!  It’ll be fiiiiiiine.  Because my troubled relationship with RNG is well known, however, I pretty much only convinced Rep to come along.  I guess Rep still likes me even though my bad luck is sometimes contagious.

We both queued up as DPS and after a false start when a Warbringer tempted me (I, uh … well, I can’t hunter well enough right now to kill one alone), I started to mine to pass the time.  Mining is safer, after all, and it fills the lengthy DPS queue.  But then, this person named Navispammer whispered me.

Navi! HEY.  LISTEN!

Navi!
HEY. LISTEN!

Wait, not that one.  This one.

Navi! This Navi has a much larger vocabulary.

Navi!
This Navi has a much larger vocabulary.

It seemed that I was being … NAVISPAMMED.

Navispammed!

Navispammed!

Of course, that’s exactly when the queue finally popped, since that’s just how these things work.  Well, screw THAT.  To Thunder Bluff!  (In the spirit of things, I dragged Rep out there too.)  After a bit of flying around, I finally managed to locate Navi.  (Reason #3542 for flying: finding people.)  Fortunately, Therm’s active pet matched her mog on this momentous occasion.  There were many screenshots.  AND THEN Navi was kind enough to give me a Soul of the Aspects!

Dance Tiem! The wide plains of Mulgore were clearly meant for going wild.

Dance Tiem!
The wide plains of Mulgore were clearly meant for going wild.

Thank you so much, Navi!

Naming Them is the Hardest Part The leveling, I can handle.  Naming?  Now THAT is a challenge.

Naming Them is the Hardest Part
The leveling, I can handle. Naming? Now THAT is a challenge.

 

4 thoughts on “Ohai Navispammed

  1. Navimie

    I am happy that the little guy has a happy and loving home! Oh I am sorry about the queue pop right when I was being a pain in the butt. And forgive my lack of verboseness as eloquence seems to flow better from a keyboard than with my thumbs on this tiny screen… it was lovely to meet the famous Prinnie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

