ROY G. BIV Transmog: Violet

Previously on “ROY G. BIV Transmog,” our intrepid transmog team had a difference of fashion sense, a dramatic reveal of truth, and a scene in which Prinnie rolled over and admitted Warlock Logic is the Best Logic.  Later, Prinnie learned that greedn is good, and that really, warlocks never change – pretty much ever.


Ignitine: So, this is the last one.  Are we gonna have to have a conversation here?  You know, about my motivations or something?  The composition of my choices?  The fact that I dress LIEK WARLOCK instead of taking the competition into account?

Prinnie: No, I really think it’s better if we don’t.  At this point, reality’s settled in.  Surreality?  Something.

Ignitine: I just didn’t wanna waste your time, since I’m gonna go all out.  After all, it’s easier to ask for forgiveness than it is to ask for permission!  If I wanted to, that is.

Prinnie: I’m not sure I’m ready.  Let me climb under my desk real quick.

"Broken Nightmares" Set

“Broken Nightmares” Set

Prinnie: … what was that sound I just heard?  Was that my soul breaking?

Ignitine: Oh, that?  Yeah, that’s normal.  You get used to it.

The “Broken Nightmares” Set

Class: Warlock

H: Hood of the Horned Nightmare (LFR) | S: Mantle of the Horned Nightmare (LFR) | Cl: Cloak of Seething Hatred
Ch: Bloodsoul Raiment | Wa: Belt of the Falling Rain | L: Not shown
G: Gloves of Broken Fingers | Wr: Not shown | B: Consortium Boots

Dagger: Blade of the Unmaker
Offhand: Mystifying Charm

Thoughts: And thus, the “ROY G. BIV Transmog” series concludes with the biggest, freakiest hat Ignitine could find.  Sure, it’s not the most violet-y, purple-y hat out there, but the violet accents it has TOTALLY COUNT.  Well, they count enough for a certain warlock with highly flexible standards.

I’m sure you’ve noticed that I’ve been somewhat absent from blogging and the game in general.  I haven’t had as much time to play recently, and as a result, this rendition of the outfit isn’t exactly what I envisioned.  It’s not the exact cape or off-hand I wanted, but it’ll have to do.  I dunno about you, but what with the new expac now in beta and all, most time spent in Azeroth seems like a waiting game occupied mostly by the “MOAR CLOAKS” Project.  What’re you in here for?  Runestones.  I need them all.  What’re you in here for?  Secrets.  Do Secrets drop in here?  What’re you in here for?  Do these bosses drop Runestones?  What’re you in here for?  Don’t ask.  Just don’t ask.

5 thoughts on “ROY G. BIV Transmog: Violet

  1. kamaliaetalia

    Despite the utter… warlock-ness of the helm, I like this outfit a lot! The color combination is lovely, and I think it’s cool how you’ve “broken the mold” of the competition, so to speak, by using the prompt color as an accent color rather than a main color.

    I’ve also enjoyed getting to know Ignitine a little better through this series. She’s hilarious!

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      It is pretty warlockian, isn’t it? I was surprised the set from Icecrown worked so well with it!

      Ignitine is what I like to call “a certain kind of special.”

      Reply
  2. Leit

    The answer to “what are you in here for” is always “multiple homicide”. And remember to shank someone on your first day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

