Public Service Announcement: Caliverne is Awesome

Caliverne wins the Awesome Award!

Caliverne wins the Awesome Award!

Caliverne, a fellow guild member from Darkside of Whimsical, has more than twice over earned the Awesome Award.  First, he helped Centina find her beloved Gulliver.  But he truly went above and beyond when he helped Centina camp for Pogeyan, the shiny cat Fire Spirit of the trolls in Northern Stranglethorn.  Centina has about as much patience as a two year old, so the process was not easy.  (Thank God there were no round rocks anywhere in the area, or else I would have had Noblegarden flashbacks.)

Hunting Pogeyan

Hunting Pogeyan
Many a person’s sanity perished during the long hunt.

But thanks to Cal and his amazing endurance and/or macro that targets Pogeyans only, success was had!  Versebelg happens to have one rare pet (Nuramoc), but that was out of sheer luck, as some guildies were passing by and happened to see it.  This was the first time any of my girls ever camped out for anything other than Noblegarden. By the time Pogeyan actually showed, I was a drooling, babbling wreck.  Caliverne had to point out that there was an enormous cat with fiery eyes standing right behind me.

 

POGEYAN IS REAL OMG OMG OMG

POGEYAN IS REAL OMG OMG OMG

 

Glossie and Gulliver, Thanks to Caliverne

Glossie and Gulliver, Thanks to Caliverne

3 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement: Caliverne is Awesome

  1. Elunamakata

    Congratulations on getting Pogeyan!

    I’ve found that having dual monitors and netflix helps me when I’m farming for stuff! My guild mates tend to not have as much patience as I do sometimes…(like fishing for 16 hours over two days to get my turtle finally!)

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      Why thank you!

      Pogeyan’s spawn rate is once every 3 to 6 hours. Waiting around for Pogeyan (and Noblegarden) is the entirety of my camping experience. (I also have one dinky monitor.) Imagining 16 hours over two days … that’s like … that’s like … it would be MIND DEATH. There would be nothing of me left. You would see a gooey puddle of brain matter.

      Caliverne has warned me that camping for Spirit Beasts is going to be hellaciously bad. He’s also mentioned that he’s got 150 cases of Darkmoon Special Reserve. I think we’re going to need more.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

