A Hunter’s Friends: The Rares Edition

Therm with Cerulean

Therm with Cerulean

Having race-changed Versebelg the Troll into Thermalix the Goblin, I find that I’m relearning and enjoying playing a huntard again.  I’ve been spending more time on Therm than on Mech, and have passed several important milestones: OSHEEYIT I kited stuff successfully without dying, and OMFG rare pets!  (What will happen to Centina the hunter, you ask?  I remade her as a mage, and I retamed Pogeyan while Thermalix was in Stranglethorn to complete the Nesingwary quests.)

What’s super amazing is how helpful two guildmates in particular are.  Caliverne and Sunblood are, I think, rares too, in their own right.  Caliverne, for example, happened to be out in Scholazar farming cooking ingredients.  He saw Aotona, and “Have Group Will Travel”-ed Thermalix there on the spot to tame.  Sunblood voluntarily purchased mucho alcohol to keep Caliverne sane during The Long Stalk for Skoll and showed up whenever and whereever he was needed.  I think we camped a total of eight hours or so, six and a half of which were on one day.  The awesome thing is: I didn’t even have to ask them to help me.  Once they knew I wanted Skoll, they were out in Storm Peaks looking for him long before I even realized they were in Northrend.  (While Sunblood’s dream of attempting to sheep Skoll did not come to pass, I think he’ll forgive me for it.)

Stalking Skoll: Starting to Lose It

Stalking Skoll: Starting to Lose It

Stalking Skoll: TAMING OMG OMG

Stalking Skoll: TAMING OMG OMG
Too excited to type right.

Stalking Skoll: Now WTF do we call it?

Stalking Skoll: Now WTF do we call it?
We settled on “Stormstrike.”

Thermalix probably owes both of them shares in her soul by now.  There is a slight snag in that she did sell all the shares in her soul to Mechalis in exchange for more gold to transmog with.  She made things like this:

Transmog: Mustard, Ketchup and Pickles

Transmog: Mustard, Ketchup and Pickles
The GM said it looked like WonderWoman.
Therm had been going for “condiments.”

She ran out of money to make her weapons match, but there wasn’t anything good on the Auction House block anyway.  Mechalis is totally not sure how she feels about this particular outfit.  She did force Therm to transmog herself a new getup (see a bit of it in the Skoll shots above, better ones later), claiming that her hotpants were causing shares in her soul to fall.

One thought on “A Hunter’s Friends: The Rares Edition

  1. Pingback: So There I Was | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

