Useless Information

So I thought I would write to you all today about the header images used for “That Was an Accident!”

This was my first header, which went quite well with the midnight blue background I selected.  But after a few months of being totally color coordinated, I decided that was boring and that it was time to add more headers.  Hence, this post!

This is one of my favorite recent shots and comes from Azshara.  While many folks might think we goblins haven’t gotten our comeuppance yet for mining the crap out of Azshara and sticking Gallywix’s Pleasure Palace on top of a mountain, I’d like to point out that we (and every other Hordie) do get our faces eaten off by baby raptors in Azshara, which must be some form of justice.  (Goblin miners also get stoned!  That is, they get turned into stone.)  As far as Gallywix, trust me, we’d dump him somewhere if we could.

Mechalis getting eaten by a shark, because that was an accident.  If Budd had told her that 1.) this plan involved getting eaten, and 2.) the way Gnaws gnaws, she never would have volunteered for the quest!

This would be Bombelina prior to her Trade Princess Party.  This was before the “party-crashing pirates must die” moment, so the dress is still in good condition (and those shades are blingin’!).  She is clearly a classy lady.

I’ve always liked this image of Thingie with her backup, ready to lay the smack down on debtors across Kezan.  It shows the grittiness and the tackiness of goblinity, all in one shot!

Because it’s pretty.  But it’s balanced out in the rotation by the next header.

While it may not be the best of compositions, Mechalis really is a bad example.

I chose this one because it is THE STORY OF MY LIFE.  a.k.a., “I didn’t plan that very well,” or “stuck again,” or even “@%#! was NOT watching where I was going!”

DO IT FOR TWINKLES.  R.I.P. Twinkles, you were the best star pony ever, and I will name every horse-like mount I can after you.  Twinkles Jr., Twinkles the 3rd, Twinkles IV, etc. etc. etc.

This Kezan home/business owner really didn’t want people walking on his fine lawn.  In all fairness, he did warn the guy.

Because I am not original in any way, I call this “Sandbox Tiger, Happy DeathKnight.”  Mechalis tried to get to the top of the bronze hourglass, which I assure you did not end well, as it was impossible to get a foot hold (or a grip for that matter).  After retrieving her crushed and broken body, she decided that this spot was good enough.

This is barely moments before Sunblood grabbed a bottle of grog and smashed it over a gnome’s head, starting yet another epic Thousand Needles bar fight.  The thing I like is that you can start the bar fight again, and again, and again, and again!

Leave a Reply

