She Seeks Redemption

Please excuse me while I go jumping around.  The WOW Factor Competition is coming to WRA on the 25th – even better yet, it’ll be Horde-side!  I don’t stand a chance in hell, but I swear to God I’m going!  What time is it?  Er, haven’t figured that out yet, but I’m so going.  (Cue the teenage angst!  Please, God, don’t let anybody wear the same dress I’m going to wear.  That’d be sooooo embarassing!)

The girls had quite a fight to decide who would represent us all at the event.  Thingie and Bombelina were smart and bowed out early on, while Mechalis flirted with the idea but never really committed.  Majig was knocked out of the running by an elbow to the face, which left Thermalix (who, coincidentally, has very pointy elbows), Centina and Ailabeth.

THE HORROR

THE HORROR
OH GOD WHAT’S GOING ON

While Centina had the popular vote to back her up, she underestimated her Forsaken competition.  Her overconfidence was perhaps to be expected as Ailabeth did, after all, utterly fail at even placing in the last thing she entered.  Ailabeth was not to be deterred by such a thing, however.  She summoned her Shadowfiend, Levitated herself and went into Shadowform, then chased Centina down and terrorized the living bejeesus out of her.  Since Centina likes to sleep at night, she ceded the match.

It was then down to Thermalix and Ailabeth.

Ailabeth made the very important point that she was more likely to be taken seriously, as she wasn’t short and green.  Thermalix called that heightist, and fought back by stating the obvious: she’s level 85 already and has way more options.  (She could also match her pets to her transmog!)  The conversation devolved into personal insults for a brief period of time.  Thermalix was very glad she was wearing goggles, as it looked like Ailabeth would enjoy nothing more than gouging out her eyes, probably with her sharp pointy bony fingers.  Ailabeth then said, “I will plague you for this!”

To Thermalix, it was unclear if she meant “annoy to an extreme degree,” or, equally likely, “you remember that plague that killed me?  Yeah, let’s try it out on you.”  Thermalix thought about it, and decided to opt for caution.  After all, she’s a goblin, and self preservation is a virtue!

To give you, the reader, some perspective on how strong Ailabeth’s desire to bring her A game to the competition is: she actually spent four hours PvPing in random battlegrounds for honor points.  Yeah, you read that right.  I won’t pvp for love nor money, but I sure as hell will PVP for transmog gear.

6 thoughts on “She Seeks Redemption

    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      I lost track of how many matches Tab and I entered. It went well at first – I should’ve known it couldn’t last. How well? For my very first match, which I got into by accident by myself (and after I was told “for the love of God, never be by yourself,” no less) , I had No Clue what was going on. Despite the lack of critical situational awareness, I wasn’t the last person on the list scoreboard thing that shows up on the end! I actually killed a vehicle and people! WTF!

      It was like OMFG GUYS I’M ON A BOAT WTF WHERE YOU GOING I LIKE THE BOAT WHY ARE WE RUNNING WHAT’S GOING ON OHHHH CRAP I’LL JUST SHOOT A CANNON HERE PEW PEW PEW

      By the end though, it was Beth vs. Death Knights and Mages (and a huntard with a pet named StankDangler or something like that).

      DK: Deathgrip! YOINK!
      Me: CRAP! FOR THE LOVE OF! PSYCHIC SCREAM! ::runs::
      Mage: HAHAHA! I WAS OUT OF RAAAANGE! ::ices Ailabeth::
      Me: CRAP! FOR THE LOVE OF! ::smashes the Power Word: Shield button even though she’s stunned/encased in ice, then dies::

      Rinse, repeat.

      Proud moment: Mind Controlling a boomchicken!
      Not so proud moment: Couldn’t decide what to do with said boomchicken! No available cliffs.

      Maybe I should write this as a post. I didn’t take too many screenshots, though … I was too busy running around like a madman.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

