“Acherus Scourgelord” Set

He Won't Drop His Pants

He Won’t Drop His Pants
C’mon Exarch Maladaar!

Here’s the “I Randomly Switched My Spec to Frost and DK is Fun Again!  I Need New Armurz!” Set.  If you want a more sober sounding name (because we are talking death knights), I suppose “Acherus Scourgelord” ought to do.  Alternately, this could also be called the “I Just Know He’ll Bring an Extra Pair of Pants to the Dungeon SOMEDAY” Set, since Lurega and I smashed Exarch Maladaar’s face in over five six eleven times before we finally got the Doomplate Legguards off his dead body.  What?  It’s plate, that blood will wash right off.

"Acherus Scourgelord" Set

“Acherus Scourgelord” Set

“Acherus Scourgelord” Set

Class: Death Knight

Helmet not shown | Scourgelord Shoulderplates | Cape not shown | Scourgelord Battleplate
Trapper Punchers | Deathforge Girdle | Doomplate Legguards | Greaves of the Slaughter

Pilfered Ethereal Blade (x2, thanks transmog!)
(Rune of Razorice for additional SHINEH)

Status: Finished
To Find: Nothing

Thoughts: as;lfkjas;lfkja;slfkja;slfdkjas;lfdj TRANSMOGGING PLATE IS HARD /punny

No, seriously.  It is, if you:

  1. Rule out all platekini
  2. Don’t want to use a set because you’re “creative”
  3. Hate helmets because your hair is really cute (and your ears just ruin the frightening effect helmets are supposed to have, anyways)

Mech happens to have some additional rules that make the problem worse:

  1. She won’t wear red because she is green
  2. She won’t wear green because she is green
  3. Since she’s short enough as is, boots cannot look like hip waders or like pieces of foam wrapped around her legs
  4. Since her arms and hands are huge already, gloves can’t be bulky

With the way they distributed skulls and teeth on DK armor, certain plate tops go with certain plate belts go with certain plate pants.  It’s as though each piece wasn’t considered as a “separate” whole, rather, it’s just the location where the overall pattern or image landed.  So trying to mix it up gives you half a skull or some triangle things, and looks silly.  I eventually gave up on my artistic pretensions and just smashed together some sets.  DONE.

I call this “Acherus Scourgelord” because I originally started with the Acherus Death Knight’s beginning tunic.  I’m super cheap, sure, but it was more because I liked the detailing and the grayish-purple cast.  I then had to endure a phase where people were going “OMG YOU’RE NOT GOING TO BE LIKE EVERY OTHER DK OUT THERE WHO USES THE WHOLE STARTER SET ARE YOU? LIKE, GAWD!”  No guys, seriously, I’m not!  This and my inability to find plate pants that matched exactly made me change my mind.  I eventually acquired the Scourgelord Battleplate in its stead.  I also admit to using the starter shoes for a minute, but I couldn’t get used to seeing my toes.  I’m currently using the other starter DK shoes, the Greaves of the Slaughter, but I don’t like those much either.  They’re fine from the front, but from the back, you can see they were meant to go with a blueish outfit.  BUT WHATEVER.  I HAVE PANTS NOW.  PANTS, YOU HEAR ME!?

They Deserve It

They Deserve It
No Pants = Desecration by Sandbox Tiger

If Exarch Maladaar had just given me the pants in the first place …

Leave a Reply

