Vicious Streak

I'm a Lumberjack and I'm OK

I’m a Lumberjack and I’m OK
I cut down trees. I eat my lunch.

Inspired by the dread Rabbit of Carnage Caerbannog Darkmoon, Bombelina couldn’t resist tossing in a Monty Python reference while dungeoning.  She went to visit said creature in the flesh, but when somebody told Bombelina that the adorable bunny could totally chew your head off at any moment whether you provoked it or not, she high tailed it out of there (/punny).  I did get a nice shot of the literal carpet of corpses on Wyrmrest Accord, though.

Total, Utter Carnage

Total, Utter Carnage
The Day the Darkmoon Rabbit Came

Language Barrier

Language Barrier
Where’s a copy of Rosetta Stone when you need one?

The only way the mob knew how to say “hi” was to punch Bombelina in the face.  While she and the ents Ancients of Dire Maul were never able to understand each other except through blows, it appears that the patch has made it possible for party members to understand languages they formerly couldn’t.  Witness Velocitrixie’s (formerly known as Thingie) new understanding:

Language Barrier - Resolved

Language Barrier – Resolved
Apparently, your party can understand your foreign language now.

I just realized that I seem to have a thing for saying “Uhhhh” when flat out stunned.  Gosh, that makes me sound smart.  I need to come up with something better to say when I reflexively type in response to an unexpected event.

New Scholomance

New Scholomance
Pop Quiz! Subject: YOUR DEATH.

While I’ve gone through the old version of Scholomance more times than I can count, I had never before been teleported away by Darkmaster Gandling (I’m lucky? Maybe I’m completely ignorable?), so I was pretty startled to find myself nowhere near the boss I had been trying to stab.  Hence the “You are too far away!” thing, as I kept on hitting buttons for a second or two before I realized that I had a problem.

Fortunately for Bombelina, the group was graded on their combined efforts and not on individual performance.

Awkward

Awkward
I can’t reach the reins! HOW DO I STEER THIS THING!?

Did you know that you can be polymorphed/hexed while mounted?  I didn’t, until suddenly I was a frog sitting atop a very, very confused Ravasaur.

I'm on a Diet

I’m on a Diet
Or so I like to tell myself anyway.
Where should we start?

That’s a lot of pork.

7 thoughts on “Vicious Streak

  1. Leit

    You didn’t maybe have Arcane Brilliance on you? It lets you understand languages now if the mage has it glyphed… (or there’s a rather amusing bug and I should probably stop swearing at my parties in taur’ahe)

    Gandling often didn’t survive long enough to ‘port anyone. The reworked dungeons seem to have been designed for a little more longevity on the part of bosses, though. Winning.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      I love that glyph and I don’t think I had the Arcane Brilliance buff on Thingie, but I’ll have to go back and check the full screenshot to make sure. You might want to stop swearing at people in that cow tongue until I can get back to you on that.

      Reply
      1. Leit

        I play healers. If your healer isn’t swearing at you after you stand in fire, look behind you because they’ve probably sneaked up on you with a hatchet.

        I’m also conflict-averse, so taur’ahe it is. :\

        Reply

Leave a Reply

