“Gold Star Mocha” Set, or the “Derp Derp Derp” Set

"OMGWTF" Set

“OMGWTF” Set
Seriously, don’t know what came over me.

Wait a minute.  Wait just one dang minute!  I can’t go into Pandaland looking like this!

"Gold Star Mocha" Set

“Gold Star Mocha” Set

Okay, that’s better.

“Gold Star Mocha” Set

Class: Death Knight, Warrior, Paladink

H: Not shown | S: Gold Star Spaulders | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Chestplate of Unspoken Truths | Wa: Girdle of the Warrior Magi | L: Puresteel Legplates
G: Plate Claws of the Dragon | Wr: Not shown | B: Veteran’s Plate Greaves

1h Mace: Beazel’s Basher x2

Status: Finished
To Find: Nothing

Thoughts: Do you ever feel like you’ve totally lost your mind?  I don’t know quite what came over me with that first getup.  I rebelled against the dark colors typically associated with death knights, but I clearly went a little crazy.  I thought the Amani Death Mask was hilarious on the first day (also hilarious: scaring the crap out of Tab), but by the second day, I wanted to kill myself.  Being as /smrt as I am and also yearning for some color that wasn’t red or green or DEATH, I decided that only the legs from the “Sanctified Lightsworn Garb” set would do.  Being as lazy as I am, however, I sure as hell wasn’t going to run ICC for them.

No, I was gonna farm rep with the Ashen Verdict (by running ICC … the logic, I haz eet) from nil to Revered AND level Mech’s recently acquired blacksmithing skill from super dinky to near max – all for the Puresteel Legplates.  It was gonna be Mechalis and Agerul the warrior (a.k.a. Tab), killing lots of Scourge for fashion!  Gawd, ignorance is bliss.  It really is!

He's Stepping On My Face

He’s Stepping On My Face
Think you could kill him a little faster?
No pressure or anything.

Okay, new plan: since I suck, I’ll just stay dead right here and let Tab kill all the things.  This plan worked up until Marrowgar, who happens to be the very first boss in ICC.  At that point, since you can’t get around him, we had to conclude two things:

  • Given my luck, skill at the “death” part of Death Knight and general all around ineptitude, I was probably going to be dead almost immediately (and therefore of zero help), and
  • Although Tab rocks and is also willing to single-handedly chip any boss’s HP away very slowly, chances for success without at least one healer seem kiiiinda slim

Okay, new new plan: guilt the guild.  I failed pretty quickly at this endeavor, partially because it’s hard to guilt people you don’t know in person and also because yours truly lives on the Eastern seaboard while most folks in the guild reside on the West Coast, where it was still way too dang early for them to be online.

Um, triple new plan: troll LFG Channel in Org and pretend we’re all about the achieves!  This plan also tanked fast, as apparently nobody wants to run ICC at 10 a.m. EST on a Sunday.  I think we had three bites in total, none of whom could heal and only one of whom hung around for more than five minutes.

New, possibly last plan: Begin to accept reality, that is, it’s not happening.  /sob.  Just /sob.

By this point, however, some West Coast folks had finally signed on, and they asked why I was totally harassing one of our healers to go to ICC of all places.  As soon as I mentioned “blacksmithing,” “rep grind,” “Puresteel legplates” and admitted to total “desperation,” a Paladin piped up and said, “Hey, I can make those!”

… wat

Blessed relief!  Glorious soul, bless you, Paladin, bless you.  You have saved me from myself.  You are a wonderful person and I am extricating my corpse from ICC now.

5 thoughts on ““Gold Star Mocha” Set, or the “Derp Derp Derp” Set

  1. FallenIcarus

    That “crazy” set is amazing! You don’t happen to still know what items you used do you?…
    (<-new reader, love your blog)

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      Thanks! I can tell you off the top of my head that I definitely had the Amani Death Mask, and the gloves/chest/legs were that yellow Valorous plate set. The belt was from the low level purple Revenant set. I’ll have to look up the boots and the weapons, which I don’t remember but have written down somewhere.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

