Niremere in Progress

Awww, how nice!

Awww, how nice!
First time anybody’s said this in person!

As Niremere was getting on the Deeprun Tram, she encountered a night elf who initiated the above conversation.  This was the first time anybody’s ever said anything in-game about my transmogs, so I was quite flattered.  Her “Stereotypical Paladink” outfit is still technically in progress on three counts, which add up to a “Eh, don’t want to post it here yet” sort of feeling.

I can most likely (carefully) solo for the gloves, because I’m at a level where LOL I IZ INVINCIBLE KINDA SORTA!  Since this is for transmog and not stats, I’ll accept the regular or heroic versions of the Hammer of Sparks (I have a two-handed mace for Retribution … just need the 1-hander for those times when I run as Protection).  While it may be time-consuming to use the Dungeon Finder, I’d hardly call Lost City of the Tol’Vir a huge challenge.  No, the biggest problem is the floaty, shiny crown-thing that I want, which comes from the Black Temple.  I have yet to land a group where I can reserve the damn thing, and if I can’t reserve it, there’s no reason for Nir to go.  (Mech’s already run the Black Temple, so with shared achievements …)  Every darn time there’s been another paladin who wants the whole damn set and threatens to throw a hissy fit over the crown alone, so rather than feed the drama llamas and fight them for it, I just toss up my hands and go about my battle pet taming business elsewhere.  Hyjal Summit, you say?  Wazzat?  That is, I know what it is (Mech or Therm’s been there, done that), but it’s even rarer to see a group for that form up.  There’s a PvP lookalike for 1000 Honor Points, but I don’t know if I’m that desperate … not yet.  (Especially since I just went through another spate of PvP for Centina, who wanted some shoulders and a hood only obtainable with HP.)

But … it’s … so shiny …

In the meantime, here’s Niremere with the tabard she worked so mind-bogglingly hard for (and some temporary stand-ins, like the Golden Circlet).

Remember Theramore

Always Remember Theramore!
And Never Forget the Brains You Sacrificed For It

One thought on “Niremere in Progress

Leave a Reply

