“Grasp of Vengeance” Set

"Grasp of Vengeance" Set

“Grasp of Vengeance” Set

“Grasp of Vengeance” Set

Class: Mage

H: Titan-Forged Hood of Dominance | S: Vengeful Gladiator’s Silk Amice| Cl: Gilded Thorium Cloak
Ch: Tarred Robe | Wa: Clutch of Andros | L: Not shown
G: Black Mageweave Gloves | Wr: Not shown | B: Sorcerer’s Slippers

Status: Finished

Thoughts: Originally, I wanted these fancypants purple shoulders that glowed, but then somebody gave me a reality check and pointed out that idea was probably insane because it required killing a boss waaaay in the Black Temple.  Furthermore, it’s not like I can expect a whole lot of assistance at the present moment, since Caliverne is gone until the end of December/beginning of January.  (Also, what is up with everything I want right now being from the Black Temple?)  Oh.  Okay.  Well, these shoulders share the same design and are within my reach if I am willing to throw myself off a cliff repeatedly by going into PvP.  I SWEAR TO GOD GUYS DON’T LEAVE ME ALONE ON THE FARM DON’T LEAVE MEEEEEE YES WE LOST THE DAMN FARM WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED I TOLD YOU WE WOULD I SAID DON’T LEAVE ME ALONE HERE JEEBUS.

The hood was also a PvP thing (AHAHAHA I’VE TAKEN THE FARM BACK SINGLE HANDEDLY YAAAAY OH WAIT SHEEYIT OH GAWD OH GAWD THE AGONY), which posed a different problem in that I could only get it if the Horde held the fortress in Wintergrasp.  For the longest time, I swear they held everything but!  There was no way I was gonna go in and try to “help.”  If I can’t save the farm, there’s no freaking way I can land a fortress.

I’m currently using the Clutch of Andros to tie in the shoulders some more (the dark gray/black color), but I’m not sold on it.

2 thoughts on ““Grasp of Vengeance” Set

  1. Leit

    Problem with taking WG is that even one defender can just shut down an offense, since with current (or even Cata) gear scaling it takes all of a couple seconds to tear through a seige.

    Also doesn’t help that the whole zone was horribly bugged by CRZ.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      Re: Gear scaling

      I really wish I could go back to the farm in that Arathi joint as a level 90 huntard, and be all like, “HAHAHA NOT SO EASY TO TAKE THE FARM NOW IS IT!?”

      Alas, my revenge fantasies will have to go unfulfilled.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

