“Bluebird V2” Set, or “The Keeper’s Secret” Set

"Bluebird V2" Set, or "The Keeper's Secret" Set

“Bluebird V2” Set, or “The Keeper’s Secret” Set

“Bluebird V2” Set, or “The Keeper’s Secret” Set

Class: (Engineering required for Goggles) Huntard (with bow), Shaman

H: Mechanized Snow Goggles | S: Shoulderpads of the Secret Arts | Cl: Outrunner’s Cloak
Ch: Black Dragonscale Breastplate | Wa: Chillsteel Girdle | L: Frozen Forest Kilt
G: Blizzard Keeper’s Mitts |Wr: Not shown | B: Cleated Ice Boots

Bow: Crypt Fiend Slayer

Thoughts: Sooo once upon a long long time ago when I first started transmogging, I put a bunch of the Nexus-Strider set together and said I wanted the Crypt Fiend Slayer bow to go with it, although I had few intentions of actually finding it because I was small and dinky and EL OH EL WTF HALLS OF REFLECTION never been there.  I must have been around level 75 at the time, because I had just tamed Aotona with Cal’s help.

Well, Thermalix is now 90 and I’ve been in the Halls of Reflection a bit too often on various characters (all you have to do to make me cry nowadays is say “[item of choice here] … so delicious”), so it was really only a matter of time before I finally landed the bow.  Once I did, a little bell went off in the back of my mind that said “HEY NOW PUT THAT BLUE OUTFIT ON AGAIN,” but … me?  Wear that?  Meh.  Maybe the hat.

Apparently, my tastes have become more … refined since then.  Elitist?  Levelist, maybe?  Whatever.  It does reflect that I’ve become more confident in walking into old school dungeons solo, provided I can find the place.  Even though I suck as DPS by most numeric standards and must have help at all times in order to survive because of my condition (a case of the ever-present Derpititus), those standards no longer apply when the level difference is so great.  Being level 90 has only made me more lethal to Dark Irons, for example.  You wanna know what Barrage looks like when you face off against a room full of ’em, knowing they’ll never make it to you?  It is beautiful.  All of those numbers are me.  DPSer #4 feels, for a fleeting second, a moment of mangled glory.

Yes, it’s true.  I enjoy mowing down mobs that are a bazillion levels lower than me.

And at least when I go back to to the reality where I can’t shoot sheeyit down fast enough to save my life, I’ll look good when dead.

Leave a Reply

