“Lowbie Druid” Set

"Lowbie Druid" Set

“Lowbie Druid” Set

“Lowbie Druid” Set

Class: Druid (with staff), Rogue, Monk

H: Tracker’s Headband | S: Forest Leather Mantle | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Dervish Tunic | Wa: Huntsman’s Belt | L: Hawkeye’s Breeches
G: Gloves of Restoration | Wr: Not shown | B: Merciful Greaves

Staff: Staff of the Verdant Circle

Thoughts: This low-level leather set came about because I was so freaking desperate to have Daschela wearing something that matched, but she was not yet to the levels where a lot of cool looking leather armor becomes available.  I might’ve gone a little overboard with the matchy matchy, but you can’t deny that I have a unified color scheme. (And also that it’s mostly AH/dungeon drops, therefore, it’s easy to get.  Yay easy!)

What I really want to know is this: why are all the low level leather shoulders so hideous?  They’re almost always these enormous, plain, oversized shoulderpads that are invariably in some oogly color combo (like that olive and brown).  Dasch is only wearing these because she had no other options that would even remotely go.

Now that I think about it, I guess it doesn’t matter. These days, Dasch spends most of her time as a tree.

10 thoughts on ““Lowbie Druid” Set

  1. Leit

    Pretty much all of the low level shoulders are godswful. The first mail shoulders available to most people are crafted ones that look like they’re made of fish-scale giftwrap. The cloth version looks more like evil bugses.

    Regardless, I think the first decent set of leather shoulders for hordies pops up somewhere in Hillsbrad. No clue where your alliance creature might go.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Dood Post author

      I have a dream that some day, Blizzard will introduce new LOWBIE gear. Never going to happen …

      It’s somewhat of a moot point now, because she just hit 65 the other day. 😀

      Reply
      1. Leit

        They did, with Cata! Some of the questing sets are great – the leather sets from Thousand Needles and Winterspring are marvellous.

        Don’t you remember what quest gear looked like before cata? I do… urgh.

        Reply
        1. Prinnie Dood Post author

          I first played WoW soon after it came out, but only for a week or two. So my memories are somewhat limited to:

          1.) OMFG PVP I HATE YOU GAWD I JUST WANNA COLLECT BEAR TONGUES WHY ARE YOU KILLING ME AND CAMPING MY FREAKING CORPSE I’M LIKE LEVEL 10 GAWD

          2.) A Tauren in hot pink pants (I think) and goggles, jumping off Thunder Bluff or the plateau thingers in Thousand Needles and dying with a splat, just because it amused me

          3.) Trolls! Back then, troll toes didn’t bother me.

          Reply
          1. Leit

            I only started late in Wrath (by late I mean I was levelling my first character during the pre-cata elemental invasion event). So I know what it is to be dressed in eye-searing purple, red, green and blue plate. Still better than the ugly lo-res grey, grey and more grey plate and mail from vanilla original flavour. (heh heh)

            Hell, some of the bright mishmash nonsense is still around in BC if you want it… a lot of the oogly gear people complain about is recolours of vanilla gear.

            1) Carebear OMG go hello kitty nao
            2) Engineer parachute failure? o.O (i swear baby this never happened before)
            3) WHAT IS YOUR POSITION ON VOL’JIN HEELTOE

            Reply
            1. Prinnie Dood Post author

              1.) Note that I now play on an RP realm.

              2.) Nope. I launched her intentionally, knowing she had no hope of salvation.

              3.) Wat? Heeltoe? All I can see with the guy nowadays is the fact that he’s wearing bootyshorts.

              Reply
              1. Leit

                He has a TOE. On his HEEL. With his new model.

                Gods, at least he’s wearing *something*. Looked touch and go for a minute there, with an emphasis toward GOOOO~

                Reply
  2. Pingback: “Midlevel Druid” Set | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

