“Fancypants” Set, or, “The Quick Templar” Set

"Fancypants" Set, or "The Quick Templar" Set

“Fancypants” Set, or “The Quick Templar” Set

Class: Paladin

H: Golden Circlet | S: Turalyon’s Shoulderguards of Conquest | Cl: Consortium Cloak of the Quick
Ch: Turalyon’s Battleplate of Conquest | Wa: Talonguard Girdle | L: Templar’s Legplates
G: Gloves of the Swarm | Wr: Not shown | B: Sapphiron’s Scale Boots

Shield: Skyguardian’s Shield
1h Mace: Lucky Old Sun

Of course, looking at those shots, you CAN’T SEE the accursed gloves that caused me so much trouble!  So here’s a screenshot where they are obviously visible (though I was experimenting with a different weapon and shield).  I’m not entirely happy with the mace/shield combo, but whatever.  GLOVES.

Gloves of the SwarmI haz them.

Gloves of the Swarm
I haz them.

Thoughts: This transmog is made of disappointed hopes and wasted time.  AHAHAHAHAHA.  Aahahahaha.  /sobs  /goes and wipes out everything in the Ruins of Ahn-Qiraj just because she can

You see, once upon a long time ago, a lowbie paladerp named Niremere decided that she had to level insanely fast in order to be able to take part in the Theramore event.  This traumatic experience left the corpses of countless brain cells in its wake, which is probably why I decided that only the Gloves of the Swarm would do for this getup.  In turn, because life is life and my luck is bad, this meant that the Gloves of the Swarm NEVER FREAKING DROPPED.  As a result of THAT, yours truly lost STILL MORE brain cells, which is the most likely explanation as to why I KEPT ON TRYING.  (Either that, or stubbornness.  Either one.)  Thanks to the magic of Deadly Boss Mods, I am able to quantify my suffering at approximately one bazillion kills.  Yes, that is an accurate number.

This outfit was intended to be Niremere’s formal plate set for Important Occasions, even though I never roleplay and she’s been wearing it FOREVER AND ALL THE TIME anyway.  I’m not sure if it’s the stereotypical Alliance paladin color scheme – blue, gold and white – or what, but this has been one of maybe three outfits I’ve put together that has actually inspired perfect strangers to whisper me and say something, and currently holds the title (or something) of receiving the most comments in-game.  The second most-commented outfit is technically platekini.  Go figure!

They Like Me!

They Like Me!
Sure, they’d like me more in platekini, but whatevs!

This outfit could technically qualify for Project Platekini as it includes the Templar’s Legplates, which expose some random thigh (ONLY in the front, not in the back.  Don’t know why).  I came up with this getup before I ever thought of Project Platekini, however, so I’m not going to tag it as part of it.

Leave a Reply

