No Shirt, No Shoes, All WTF

Sometimes, like when you’re questing Just Because and you accidentally run into two people out in the middle of nowhere who happen to be wearing no armor whatsoever and are talking about not being afraid of Santa, you just encounter a bunch of things that you can’t unsee.  (Or unthink, for that matter.  Can gnomes even do tha… ?  No.  No.  Bad brain!  BAD!  Stop that this instant!)

The Cat in the Garden of Elwynn

The Cat in the Garden of Elwynn

But onto the newer story (everybody knows just what goes on outside the walls of Stormwind, anyway).

The first time Thermalix completed the shipment for the August Celestials’ work order, she immediately turned her back to the cart to plant new things for Moar Rep.  I didn’t realize that somebody would show up at the ranch to pick up the produce.  I was expecting something more along the lines of the Harvest Moon game series, which has a magical “Shipment” box that you toss stuff in and it gives you money in return.  Magical cart that gives rep?  Suspension of disbelief, I haz it.

So when the Student of Chi-ji showed up to pick up the melons for the aforementioned faction, I wasn’t looking.  I saw the “I just love the sound they make when they explode!” line and had a small “wtf, is that what you’re doing with my carefully tended crops!?” moment before moving on.  I got Things To Do.  There’s virmen in them dere plants, and I gotta shoot ’em!  I’m BUSY!

But then Fel mentioned that the Student of Chi-ji shows up naked.

The idea of somebody picking up melons in their skivvies (or less) was seriously awkward.  Sure, Blizz has to compose outfits for ninety million NPCs, but forgetting to dress the NPCs for the new fancy rep quests?  Couldn’t possibly be true.  I had to know for sure, though, so the next day I waited for the Student to arrive.

I DON'T EVENWhy would you go get farm produce in your underwear?  WHY?

I DON’T EVEN
Why would you go get farm produce in your underwear? WHY?

WELL, I WAS WRONG.  IT’S TRUE.

WAIT, WHAT?I know your sentence wasn't that long, but you lost me.

WAIT, WHAT?
I know your sentence wasn’t that long, but you lost me.

Is this some sort of whacked out Gallagher reference?  Just what are they DOING in that Temple!?  Some kind of crazy watermelon smashing orgy?  Girl, if you gotta wear something, we got SWIMSUITS for that kinda thing.  Don’t go ruinin’ your nice lingerie.

[Edit: At least they armed her.]

4 thoughts on “No Shirt, No Shoes, All WTF

  1. Fel

    Oh you ought to take a visit to the Chi-ji isle (or w/e it is) in Krasarang Wilds, all the students train and fight each other in the nude 😛

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      SERIOUSLY? I’ve been there once, but I was so focused on looking for feathers on the ground that I didn’t even pay attention to what they were or were not wearing.

      No wonder the crane was the last one to show up for that final Golden Lotus fight. Just what, exactly, does he stand for? o_O

      Reply
  2. Anoukisse

    Hahahaha! The Klaxxi rep shows up undressed, but I don’t think bugs wear clothes in this game. And, err… those two humans were out representing Adam and Eve? Two weeks before Easter? Hmmm…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

