Running in Circles

So I just moved over the last week, and in the process I apparently lost my transmog notebook.  I wrote out ALL my ideas in it – all the pieces for each set, where to get them and what they cost, whether it be Justice, or Honor, or blood, or tears, or souls, etc.  I wrote a concise list of dungeons and/or raids that each character needed to run so that I could check it at a glance.  Aaaaaand it seems to be MIA.

All That Work All that work for intangible nothings has become nothing, which seems a little extreme.

All That Work
All that work for intangible nothings has become nothing, which seems a little extreme.

I am bothered by this.  Is it a sign of a transmog addiction?

5 thoughts on “Running in Circles

  1. Leit

    Win key + R > notepad.exe > file > save as?

    In semi-related news, there are no plate mankinis. Just none. I can do a Zardoz- style mail or leather look, or cloth gym shorts, but the closest plate gets is something that looks suspiciously like jeggings.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Yeah, I had kept it in a notebook because I don’t have a dual monitor setup, and I found alt-tabbing annoying. It was a lot easier to just look down at my desk and go “Oh, Therm needs to go to Kara” if somebody asked me what old raids I wanted to do.

      I’m probably just going to put some private entries or something together on another blog of mine and call it good. That way it’ll take a freaking WordPress failure to get rid of the things.

      Re: Plate Mankini
      THIS IS WHAT I’M SAYING. IT IS A TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE OVERSIGHT ON BLIZZ’S PART.

      Reply
      1. Leit

        My inability to combine the manliness of 70s Sean Connery with the protection of plate will be my eternal shame.

        Look upon my face, Blizzard, and know that you have ruined a life.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

