“Death Knight Remix” Set

"Death Knight Remix" Set

“Death Knight Remix” Set

Class: Death Knight

H: Not shown | S: Furious Gladiator’s Dreadplate Shoulders | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Acherus Knight’s Tunic | Wa: Deathforge Girdle | L: Doomplate Legguards
G: Coldbite Gauntlets | Wr: Not shown | B: Greaves of the Slaughter

2h axe: Stormedge

Status: Finished

Thoughts: Ok, I confess (again) – like just about everybody else ever, I like the starter DK getup.  I am, however, afflicted with creative pretensions, so I can’t just wear the whole set as is.

I went with these shoulders because they referenced the blue-eyed skull on the tunic, as well as the wrappings on the arms, which you can’t really see in these shots.  My hope is that the gloves help tie in the boots, which are (of course) from the other DK starter set.  They may have a bit too much obvious blue to them …

I debated going for Armageddon (also known as ERMAGERDDON), since you’d be hard pressed to find a larger weapon in the game, and DKs are obviously all about using ridiculously large two handers, right?  But then I thought the whole point of this set was to do something simple and easy for a piece I liked and already had, so why the hell would I actually put forth EFFORT?  Stormedge happened to be in my bank (is it bad I don’t remember when I got it?) and it kinda sorta matched, so there it is.

As a side note, I LOVE the little skull in Mech’s hair.  Goblins have the best hairdos, seriously.

2 thoughts on ““Death Knight Remix” Set

Leave a Reply

