“Chromis Watch” Set

"Chromis Watch" Set

“Chromis Watch” Set

“Chromis Watch” Set

Class: Hunter (with bow), Shaman

H: Not shown | S: Amice of the Stoic Watch | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Chromis Chestpiece | Wa: Njord Belt | L: Chaotic Wrappings
G: 
Gloves of Augury | Wr: Not shown | B: Njord Boots

Bow: Ironfeather Longbow

Status: Finished

Thoughts: Ok, so Ragnaros’ platform in the Firelands may not be the most attractive background for a set that’s primarily blue and gray, but that’s where I was when I remembered to take pictures, so there you have it.

With the exception of the background, this set belongs to the “muted and subtle” color scheme that I’ve been running with for three or four mogs in a row now.  I’ve been working on a hyper obnoxious set just ’cause I HAVE to balance all this niceness out somehow, but the shoulders haven’t dropped for it.  This is probably why the shoulders for this respectably calm set actually dropped the first time I ran Ulduar for ’em.

WTB Ironfeather Longbow in different colors.

7 thoughts on ““Chromis Watch” Set

    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Really? A fish? I just picked those words out of the item names ’cause I thought the combo sounded cool. I should rename it “Very Fishy” Set or something …

      How about Chaotic Njord?

      Ironfeather Augury?

      Augury of the Stoic?

      Reply
      1. Leit

        I thought it was intentional. The common name for Chromis is Damselfish…

        And I have a really hard time picturing a stoic goblin.

        Reply
      2. Leit

        Quoting wiki here:
        “These fish are popular aquarium pets due to their small size, tolerance for poor water quality, and bright colors.”

        Reply
            1. Prinnie Powah Post author

              It just occurred to me that the name WAS intentional on Blizzard’s part – the Chromis Chestpiece is from the Throne of the Tides. /facepalm

              As for me, I’m totally cool with openly admitting my ignorance. At least on the internet.

              Reply

Leave a Reply

