“Crown of the Five Thunders” Set

"Crown of the Five Thunders" Set

“Crown of the Five Thunders” Set

Class: Shaman

H: Crown of Destruction | S: Cataclysm Shoulderguards | Cl: Royal Cloak of Arathi Kings
Ch: Replica Vest of the Five Thunders | Wa: Engraved Girdle | L: Replica Kilt of the Five Thunders
G:
Cataclysm Handgrips | Wr: Not shown | B: Greaves of Withering Despair

1h mace: Stormcaller’s Warclub
Offhand: Flameproof Orb (nice and cheap off the AH!)

Thoughts: So if Electrika is wearing two pieces of Five Thunders, does that make for Ten Thunders total?

Back when Electrika was level 70 or so, the Crown of Destruction dropped off Ragnaros.  Any self-respecting mogger would have to make an outfit for it because it’s amazing!  I usually see hunters who combine this piece with the Sparkleshell or the Battleforge/Blood Knight sets.  Much as I like the red/gold/black color scheme of the latter, I didn’t want to do the same thing – it felt too easy.  Besides, it has a very Silvermoon-esque feel.  No thanks, I got my goblin/shaman pride!

So it isn’t exactly RED, persay, but I hope it works.  Real shamans wear kilts!  I do wish you could see more of the fire of the Crown of Destruction in these shots, but for some reason it never wants to screencap very well.  Actually, the whole thing doesn’t look very good here.  It looks better in game, I swear.

I was having a problem picking a shield, but then I did LFR and got an offhand fan.  Now I don’t have a problem picking a shield!   No, I have a new problem: my back feels really naked.  The semi-matching cape (should’ve gone for darker trim, but liked the orangey color) is an attempt to compensate for my total lack of shield.

4 thoughts on ““Crown of the Five Thunders” Set

  1. kamaliaetalia

    Grats on the sweeeet helm. I like darker colors with the fire hat for a shaman, too.
    I’m so glad that you’re loving your Shaman (because you know I sure love mine!). 😉

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Thanks. I think the trick was to get past Burning Crusade. All my previous attempts at shamans have gone the way of the dodo around the 50s, in no small part because you’ve gotten out of the really AWKWARD THIS KINDA SUCKS phase (why don’t we get Earth Shield until level 26 or so? WHY?), but you’re now stuck in the doldrums and you really have no concept of all the LIGHTNING AND LAVA OMG that the future might hold.

      I’d seen max leveled elemental shamans before and gone “oooo,” but when in the 50s, you really don’t have that “oooo” feeling about yourself.

      Reply
  2. Saya

    I like red and thunder. If you ever want to add a shield, there’s this cool shield that drops from Beth’tilac. It’s the first thing I thought of when I saw Electrika’s outfit and it would go well with this set I think… and it’s a BoE too! It’s called Ward of the Red Widow and is all red and molten like.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: “Echo of the Elements: Fire” Set | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

