“Element Strider” Set

"Element Strider" Set

“Element Strider” Set

Class: Shaman (with gloves and staff), Hunter

H: Helm of the Nether Scion | S: Feludius’ Mantle | Cl: Mindshard Drape
Ch: Firestrider Chestguard | Wa: Belt of the Iron Servant | L: Groovey Legguards
G:
Handwraps of the Raging Elements | Wr: Not shown | B: Cleated Ice Boots

Staff: The Undeath Carrier

Thoughts: Yep.  I’m wearing a treestump hat, I look ridiculous, and I LOVE IT.  I want the heroic version next.  Haters gonna hate.

Haters Gonna Hate I wanted to screencap him actually saying it in person, if you will, but he wouldn't say it again!

Haters Gonna Hate
I wanted to screencap him actually saying it in person, if you will, but he wouldn’t say it again!

This particular outfit is one that has undergone a large number of revisions as Electrika has leveled and other items became available.  Once upon a time, it was intended to be an outfit she could wear around the 70s and discard once she hit 85, and it involved an entirely different selection of weird hat (the Dream-Wing Helm), shoulders (Thick Scale Shoulderpads) and chest (that fel iron mail that blacksmiths can craft).  But then I didn’t dump the outfit like a hot potato.  Instead, I kept on adjusting it to involve cooler things.

The hat was the hardest thing to get, and not because Bastion of Twilight normal is a huge challenge at level 90 – it was more because nobody wanted to go, pretty much ever.  I managed to luck out with it and the shoulders on the ONE Bastion of Twilight run I was able to get myself in.  Cal has been trying to distract me from other things (as well as trying to prevent me from dragging him to the Bastion of Twilight), so when he heard of a group going there, he hooked me up.  I am very, very thankful that the gear dropped and I got it, because I will probably never find another group again.  This is sad, because I really want the blue heroic version too.

The staff is, quite frankly, a stand-in.  When I came up with the outfit originally (and when I started collecting crap for it), Ele was using a mace/shield combo.  I REALLY want to go back to that.  I just have to, you know, get a one-handed weapon.  So far, I’ve gotten a staff (currently using), a shield, and an offhand.  GO ME.

6 thoughts on ““Element Strider” Set

    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Thanks! I’ve decided this will be my resto outfit, once I’ve completed a separate ele outfit (and until I someday, magically, get the blue treestump). See, goblins can be all nature-ish!

      Reply
      1. Neri

        It’s funny you say that. I think my guild does stuff like that every few weeks. It may be a bit of an early start for you though 😛

        Reply

Leave a Reply

