Prologue: In Which I Commit to Being Committed

Nothing To Be Scared Of Seriously, nothing.  Really.  It's fine.

Nothing To Be Scared Of
Seriously, nothing. Really. It’s fine.

A couple weeks ago:
So, I agreed to be a backup heals/DPS for our guild’s raid team, running legit normal content for 5.3 and maybe even progression for 5.4.

Yep.  I did.

Gawd help us all.

A week ago:
I gave up trying to explain why I’m scared pantsless.  There’s the performance anxiety, of course, that dread of letting people down.  I agreed anyway because hey, I like these people!  Hanging out is fun, so sure, I’ll give raiding with you guys a shot!  But that’s exactly why I’m also all tied up in knots.  I like these people!  Hanging out is fun, so I don’t want to go ruining sheeyit!  They say you can teach people how to fight or heal in a raid, you just can’t teach ’em how not to be a jerk.  So there’s that, I suppose.

I guess I’m about as prepared as I can be, having not happily raided my way through normal.  Electrika’s healing set is at 500, and her DPS set is at 499.  I have flasks, and I’m gemmed, enchanted and reforged (no thanks to that jerkface trying to corner the Jade Spirit enchant market in order to set the price at 9-freaking-thousand gold).  I’m more competent with add-on healing than I used to be.  I’ve run LFR a lot.  Yep, I’m so going to get us all killed.

Stay tuned for “Part One: Last Stand of the Zandaas;ldfjas;lfkjasf OGOD.”  More on the news at 10:00.

2 thoughts on “Prologue: In Which I Commit to Being Committed

Leave a Reply

