“Echo of the Elements: Water” Set

"Echo of the Elements: Water" Set

“Echo of the Elements: Water” Set

Class: Shaman (with mace/shield combo), Hunter

H: Helm of the Nether Scion | S: Nixod’s Chain-Threshed Spaulders | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Demonsbane Chestguard | Wa: Lifecycle Waistguard | L: Infection Resistant Legguards
G:
Grips of Chronological Events | Wr: Not shown | B: Silvered Bronze Boots

1h Mace: Carapace Breaker
Shield: Bulwark of the Noble Protector

If using Staff: Devotion (Not shown)

Status: Finished

Thoughts: And here we have Electrika’s latest set, intended for use specifically with her resto spec.  I’ve found that if I’m going to carry two sets of armor for different specs, they have to be mogged VERY differently – otherwise I never remember to switch my dang gear.  Elemental and resto can kiiiiiiiiinda get away with that, of course, but when you REALLY want to throw some lava around, a set of gear with less spirit and more haste is better.

It was difficult to get a run for Bastion of Twilight normal, so when I logged on one evening to discover that my guild was inexplicably doing a Bastion of Twilight heroic run, I got super excited.  Uuuunfortunately, I totally compete with the very nice hunter in the guild for mail transmog gear.  So when the helm dropped, I had … well, I had a moment.  I was remembering how long I’ve wanted the blue treestump hat, remembering how hard it was to get in the joint with a group in the first place, remembering all those times when I’ve gone farming for gear only to not have it drop for months, etc. etc.   So  my inner goblin totally took over and I threatened to murder his poor sporebat if he won the roll.  I won, much to the sporebat’s relief.

The blue pokey shoulders also dropped, and I won that roll with an amazing 100, which I will never ever roll on anything ever again.  But by then, that conscience thing was kicking in.  I felt bad, being so vehement about a treestump hat.  Poor sporebat, it’s not its fault that it’s a sporebat and it only comes in three colors!  And I felt bad that I had needed on both and won.  So I traded the shoulders to the hunter.  The greedy goblin part of me was kicking myself, but the human part of me was like, “There.  Now I’ve balanced the scales, and I’ve also made up (I hope) for being mean to the sporebat.”

… in hindsight, though, I’m not sure my karma will ever recover from threatening to take down a sporebat over a hat.

6 thoughts on ““Echo of the Elements: Water” Set

  1. tomeoftheancient

    I know, why did they have to flip the locations. I’m usually already in a bad mood from being killed when I fly into the wrong shrine cause I can’t remember which faction I’m playing, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

