“Skyfire Hot” Set, or, “Outfits for Middling Hunters Who Can’t Get Cool Crap from Ulduar or Naxx Yet” Part 1

Also known as, “Crap From Her Bank That Prinnie Puts Together, except For the Bow.  She Will FARM for That Sucker.”

"Skyfire Hot" Set

“Skyfire Hot” Set

Class: Hunter

H: Not shown | S: Talhide Shoulderguards | Cl: Raider’s Cloak
Ch:
Giantstalker’s Breastplate | Wa: Ebonhold Girdle | L: Blood Knight Greaves
G:
Battleforge Gauntlets | Wr: Not shown | B: Glimmering Mail Greaves

Bow: Skyfire Hawk-bow

Soulburner Indeed

Soulburner Indeed

(Or, for those of you at 90, the Raid Finder version of Taoren the Soulburner goes well!  I mean, WTF, this thing actually dropped!?  IT DANG WELL BETTER MATCH WHAT I’M WEARING FOR ALL THE TROUBLE IT’S GIVEN ME.)

Status: Finished

Thoughts: Everybody loves the Battleforge mail set, right?  Me too!  Daschela happened to find the legs on the AH for a very, very good price.  As she was too underleveled to solo for mog gear at the time, I dug through my bank for things that matched.  I like to look good while leveling, and I don’t CARE if I have to remog it ninety million times!  IT’S IMPORTANT.

There was one problem with my plan for immediate transmog gratification, and that was Warbringer Om’rogg.  He tried to not drop the big shiny bow.

Unfortunately for him, Lei-shi and that blasted gun Taoren (NEVER EVER DROPPED FOR THERM, EVER) have given me an endless tolerance for futility!  I convinced people to drag Daschela through Shattered Halls when she was in the 70s.  I begged people to help me through the place quickly when Daschela was in the 80s.  I had Daschela soloing in there (man, do I LOVE one shotting all the things or what) after she hit 90.  She did this over.  And over.  And over.

I am pretty sure Om’rogg finally gave the hell up and dropped the bow just to get me out of the Shattered Halls.  LOOK AT HOW SHINY IT IS OMG (so what if I’m dressed like a blood elf)!

4 thoughts on ““Skyfire Hot” Set, or, “Outfits for Middling Hunters Who Can’t Get Cool Crap from Ulduar or Naxx Yet” Part 1

  1. cheap_boss_attack

    Those TBC transmog pieces never want to drop when you need them! I’m still farming the first boss in heroic Mana Tombs each day for the robe on my Druid, and it took at least 12 one-hour instance resets before I nabbed the Lunar Claw Pauldrons from normal Mechanar. Congrats on the bow, though! She’s a perdy wun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

