The “False Dusk” Set

"False Dusk" Set

“False Dusk” Set

Class: Priest (with helm), Mage, Warlock

H: Crafted Dreadful Gladiator’s Mooncloth Helm | S: Duskhallow Mantle | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Tormented Demonsoul Robes | Wa: Belt of False Dignity | L: Not shown
G: Amaranthine Handwraps | Wr: Not shown | B: Sorcerer Slippers

Status: Finished

Thoughts: The original idea behind this set was an “elaborate alchemist.”  Not necessarily the typical Forsaken alchemist in uniform or even in direct service, but rather someone with an alchemical background who has been around the world once or twice.  Someone who has had time to pick up fancypants more elegant tastes.  But then …

OOOOH!  HORNS

HORNS ARE COOL

YEAH

The set originally called for the Eye of Flame, which is very appropriate for the theme even if it doesn’t stand out very much.  But then I mogged the Crafted Dreadful Gladiator’s Mooncloth Helm on a whim, despite the “scales” behind the head not 100% matching when not in Shadowform.  That was it.  I could not go back.  I felt they were so awesome, I had to keep them.  Maybe it’s because I can’t indulge in my love of evil-looking horns as a goblin – somehow, being short and prone to explosionating makes the same horns look more silly than sinister.

And yes, I know.  I took mog screenshots while in LFR.  Priorities, yeah?

I don’t really have any specific weapons chosen for this getup, mostly because Ailabeth seems to change weapon type every other week or so.  First it was a dagger, then it was a 1h mace, then back again … and now that she can get into LFR, I have a suspicion that it’ll be a staff next.  As soon as her weapon situation settles down, I’ll probably pick something and/or be on to the next mog.

Leave a Reply

