Alts Everywhere like Whee

I’ve been superbusy, you see, not because of the holiday but because of the whole ability to mail heirlooms to different servers.  THANK GAWD FOR MORE TRANSMOG STORAGE SPA… I mean, uh, yay!  More leveling!  I’ll be damned if messing around on the character creation screen isn’t fun, so I’ve ended up with a sea of small-time alts that I may never actually do anything with.  Only one of ’em has achieved “having a spec” yet.

I’ve come up with good names for some of them, but mostly, it’s like I’ve rediscovered the joy of hitting the “Randomize” button.   Ideally, it comes up with a good name so I don’t have to think too hard, but it (perhaps unsurprisingly) delivers mixed results.  There have been some that I never would have gotten on WRA – seriously, I landed a name that was only THREE FREAKING LETTERS long on another server!  (Yes, that sort of thing is amazing to me.)  But some of the names the “Randomize” button came up with have just confused me, like this one:

How is This Even a Name Is Blizzard setting me up to be reported, maybe?

How is This Even a Name
Is Blizzard setting me up to be reported, maybe?

I swear to Gawd I did not shop that name in.

A Million Shamans IMAGINE ALL THE CHAIN LIGHTNING

A Million Shamans
IMAGINE ALL THE CHAIN LIGHTNING

At this point, I’ve decided to “focus” on two of the alts, one Horde, one Alliance.  Splattini is a goblin disco priest, created with three goals in mind: learn how to dance Atonement heal, stalk Rep (since Rep moved some characters to that server, which isn’t PvP!), and maybe someday see her idol, Fabulor, in all his fab glory at the Shrine.  You know, someday, when she’s dressed to impress better and when she’s like … not level 13.

The other would be Yynsia, a draenei shaman who hasn’t picked specs yet.  One of them will definitely be resto, because I’ve been tempted to level another Alliance healy-type.  That way I can bring a different character to the Old Ladies Raiding Guild when whim strikes, and healers are always useful.  The big question for Yynsia is – enhancement or elemental?  On the one hand, I’d like to try enhancement, and I’ve got all the mail agility looms.  On the other hand, while you can mail heirlooms across servers now, the same cannot be said of money or, most importantly, bags!  I’m not sure if or when she’ll have the bag space to carry two sets of gear!

Lastly, when did I end up with two sets of leather agility heirlooms?  Well, you know what THAT means – TIME TO MAKE ANOTHER ALT.

You act like I got a problem.

8 thoughts on “Alts Everywhere like Whee

  1. Askevar

    Oh and I once had the randomizer come up with the name “Penis” for an alt I was rolling. I should have screenshotted it but alas, I did not. That randomizer likes to troll on occasion.

    Reply
  2. Jojo

    I normally think pretty hard about a characters name before I roll a new alt. I’ve often considered using the Randomise button but I’m quite glad I’ve avoided it having seen the name you got. It’s a rather unfortunate combination of letters that much is for sure!!

    Reply
  3. Lorelei

    There’s always the option of crating and selling some pets on a new server to get money for bags, so you get the space for the two sets. 🙂

    I’ve never tried the random button for names, might have to have a go at it and see if there’s some decent sugestions in between the reportable names. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

