ROY G. BIV Transmog: Red

Prinnie: While the “Mog the World in 80 Days” contest sounded like a cool idea, I’m just way too lazy to keep up with something that complex for so long.  Then I learned there was a Roy G. Biv type contest!  What’s this?  A contest of just seven six colors?  Even I can handle that!  The biggest challenge becomes choosing who to represent this blog!

Ignitine: Oooooh!  MEMEMEMEME!  Pick me!  Pick me!!  I CAN DO THIS.  I just hit 90, and you KNOW warlocks get all the neatest stuff!

Prinnie: That’s true, they do got a lot of cool stuff.  Show us what ya got.

Ignitine: YESSSS.

Warlocks Have The Neatest Stuff ... from a certain perspective

Warlocks Have The Neatest Stuff
… from a certain perspective

Ignitine: THIS VALENTINE’S DAY, REMEMBER TO HUG YOUR TENTACLE MONSTER!

Prinnie: …………….  Much warlock.  Such shock.  Who let you out of the basement again?

Ignitine: I’m a shoo-in for victory, I assure you.

The “Remember to Hug Your Tentacle Monster” Set

Class: Warlock (Red requires Horde)

H: Tyrannical Gladiator’s Felweave Cowl | S: Tyrannical Gladiator’s Felweave Amice | Cl: Auchenai Death Shroud
Ch: Furious Gladiator’s Felweave Raiment | Wa: Furious Gladiator’s Cord of Dominance | L: Not shown
G: Tyrannical Gladiator’s Felweave Handguards | Wr: Not shown | B: Veteran’s Mooncloth Slippers

Dagger: Fanged Tentacle
Offhand: Thermotastic Egg Timer

Thoughts: Normally I prefer to actually get the items in game and literally mog them – it makes me feel accomplished gives me something to do.  But given the approaching deadline, I found I had to use Mogit and “pretend,” if you will.  There was just no way I was going to be able to get it together, especially since I wanted to post this before Valentine’s Day.  While Ignitine is 90 now, this outfit requires a stupid amount of Honor, which is best considered a “long term” kinda goal where I’m concerned.  Goa gallantly offered to carry Ignitine to high item level PvP gear tentacle-tastic transmog glory, but I wimped out.

14 thoughts on “ROY G. BIV Transmog: Red

  1. kamaliaetalia

    Ooooh…. If that is what Ingitine thinks is the most awesomest set evar in red, I’m excited to see what she comes up with for all the other colors!

    Plus, the Thermotastic Egg Timer is always win. Always.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      It only gets better (or worse, depending on your perspective) from here. 😀

      The Thermotastic Egg Timer is just so perfect for any goblin or gnome. Gonna refuse their demands? Think twice!

      Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Warlocks get all the weirdest hats.

      Re: lit dynamite and tentacles
      Originally I was going to pick different characters for each color, but somehow or another, when I was in the planning stages, Ignitine’s especially demented personality took over. It’s not that the other goblins are noted for being sane, or anything. It’s just that she’s a little more destructive and a lot more … uh … bold, sartorially-speaking, than the rest.

      Reply
  2. Cymre

    Wow, I can’t say I’ve seen that helm before but then again I haven’t done much PVP this expansion. I just love unique off-hands like that though.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Thanks to the power of Mogit, I can tell you that it wiggles.

      I love the weird, unique offhands too. I get all sad when I realize I’ve done a quest and can’t get the item.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Orange | That Was an Accident!

  4. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Orange | That Was an Accident!

  5. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Yellow | That Was an Accident!

  6. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Green | That Was an Accident!

  7. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Blue | That Was an Accident!

  8. Pingback: ROY G. BIV Transmog: Violet | That Was an Accident!

Leave a Reply

