Tier Mix 01: “Celestial Naturalist” Set

"Stupid Belt" Set I mean, uh,

“Stupid Belt” Set
I mean, uh, “Celestial Naturalist” Set

“Celestial Naturalist” Set

Class: Shaman

H: Faceguard of Celestial Harmony (LFR) | S: Skyshatter Mantle | Cl: Not shown
Ch: Vicious Gladiator’s Ringmail Armor | Wa: Naturalist’s Preserving Cinch | L: Vicious Gladiator’s Ringmail Leggings
G:
Gallywix Laborer’s Gloves | Wr: Not shown | B: Amberpine Greaves

Dagger: Starshard Edge
Shield: Ice Layered Barrier

Thoughts: BANDANAHAT.  It combines the coolness of a bandana with the usefulness of a hat!  I get to be mysterious and shield myself from the sun at the same time.

Now, this could be proof of either insanity or long-term planning, but I’ve had those freaking blue mail gloves FOREVER.  You think I’m kidding?  Well, you can only get them from the goblin starting zone … and I just now found a use for ’em at level 90.  You know what else could be proof of insanity or long-term planning?  I started this set in like, November or December.  Supremus didn’t drop the belt until the end of April.  Mother trucker!

This was originally going to be my healing set, because hey, water spells and blue seem to go together, right? UNFORTUNATELY, I’ve been getting more and more OC about the legendary cloak wings working with/against a mog.  My healing wings are red and gold, not watery whatsoever, (dammit), while my DPS wings are tentacle-y and green, which go better.

2 thoughts on “Tier Mix 01: “Celestial Naturalist” Set

  1. kamaliaetalia

    Another amazing set, Prinnie — I haven’t been particularly keen on this hat, but it looks awesome in the context of this set! I also very much admire your foresight to take the mail quest reward gloves way back in the starting zone and your tenacity in the face of inventory space limitations to have hung onto them until you figured out a set to use them in.
    I think this set would work with the Xuen cloak wings for an Enhancement Shaman, though it would need different weapons, of course.

    Reply
    1. Prinnie Powah Post author

      Thanks!

      Having done the goblin starting zone one too many times, I knew what was coming up mogwise, and I was DETERMINED to keep those gloves, I tell you. DETERMINED.

      The Xuen cloak would work better. Can I mog wing styles in WoD? No? Dang.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

