“Volcanic Embrace” Set

"Volcanic Embrace" Set

“Volcanic Embrace” Set

Class: Shaman

H: Erupting Volcanic Headpiece | S: Erupting Volcanic Spaulders | Cl: Coldsinger Cloak
Ch: Gatekeeper’s Embrace | Wa: Varashi Belt | L: Not shown
G:
Nimblefinger Scaled Gloves | Wr: Not shown | B: S.B.R.B. Prototype 3

1h Mace: Plunderer’s Drill
Shield: Protector of Frigid Souls

Thoughts: So I had finally transitioned away from keeping track of my planned mogs with Ye Olde Fashioned Notebooke to making more mogs than I could follow up on with the Mogit addon.  Hooray for technology!

And then I switched computers without writing down what said sets consisted of.

Cav was not very supportive, and he said I should just start over.  I whimpered and cried and threw mini-mog-fits, but I eventually did, if only because I can’t keep my little green hands off Mogit and Gawd knows I’m too lazy to reconnect my old computer just to figure out what was in every last set I’d come up with.

I started this particular set out of convenience – at some point, while clearing out my storage space (yet again), I saw I had most of the yellow version of the shaman tier from Firelands.  Cool beans, the set is half done and I haven’t even left my Garrison yet!

The S.B.R.B. Prototype 3 boots are a quest reward from the goblin starting zone (I KNOW, I’VE HUNG ONTO THEM FOR THAT FREAKING LONG), so if you’re not a goblin and/or did not keep them, you’ll need an alternative.  There is a lookalike for the shoulders should any hunter want to dress up like a shaman, but no lookalike for the helm.

As far as the Plunderer’s Drill goes, it seemed so dang perfect for a goblin.  It has a high drop rate, but keep in mind that the rare that drops it (the Mecha Plunderer) is in a daily quest area and has a respawn time of about an hour and a half – so unless you camp it, have a plan and/or get plain lucky, it can be some time before you spot it.  I achieved success by parking Bombelina next to the spawn site and checking it at ridiculously early morning hours (the things I do for mog …).  I believe sacrificing blood elves to the Mecha Plunderer also improved my chances.  I mean, uh, Aeda Brightdawn kept taunting the thing like she taunts every possible mob in a five mile radius, but she can’t take the beating she invites and that’s not my fault.  So, yeah, I totally used her as a tank knowing she’d drop dead before the mob did.  That is my fault, but it worked out so well.

 

6 thoughts on ““Volcanic Embrace” Set

  1. Neri

    I think the Firelands tier would have to be right up there for my favourite Shaman mogs. And you are so right, that mace is absolutely perfect for a goblin!

    Awesome outfit, as per usual 🙂

    Reply
      1. Neri

        Haha, I tried that at level 90 when the pre-expansion dropped and I got destroyed by trash. Meanwhile others in my guild were having no issues soloing it. I really am just the worst! I haven’t been back since reaching 100, simply because I don’t think my self esteem could take it if I failed again 😛

        Reply

Leave a Reply

